Capacity Strategies for Timetable 2026 Published

After the first publication of Capacity Strategies in summer 2022 (strategies for timetable 2025), the recent publication of Capacity Strategies for timetable 2026 marks another milestone in the implementation of coordinated infrastructure planning at European level, laying the foundation for advance planning in TTR. The published Capacity Strategies for timetable 2026 are a precondition for the … Read more

UIC and RNE sign a Memorandum of Understanding

Towards a stronger sector collaboration RailNetEurope and the International Union of Railways (UIC) will collaborate more closely to contribute to a more efficient, competitive, digital, and sustainable European rail system. Paul Mazataud, President of RNE, and François Davenne, Director General of UIC, formalised this strengthened collaboration by signing a Memorandum of Understanding at the UIC headquarters in Paris on January 25, 2023. … Read more

RNE Data Quality Roadshow at GYSEV

The RNE Train Performance Management team’s Peter Šišolák and Pedro Macedo recently travelled to Sopron for another Data Quality Roadshow, this time the meeting was held with GYSEV‘s high-level representatives and concerned experts. The meeting assembled a very committed and interested audience from GYSEV’s traffic and operations management, IT, passenger transport and international relations departments. … Read more

New Capacity Management Handbooks approved by RNE GA

New versions of various Capacity Management Handbooks were approved by the RNE General Assembly at its last meeting on 6th December 2022: All handbooks are now available in our Downloads section. These documents reflect the efforts of Infrastructure Managers and Railway Undertakings, RNE and FTE, outlining the processes designed for the future Smart Capacity Management … Read more

First Ever RNE Awards presented at RNE General Assembly

To show appreciation for extraordinary achievements and contributions to RNE’s work, an RNE Award has been conceptualised and was given to the first two awardees at the RNE General Assembly on 6 December. The selected candidates are Daniel Haltner (TVS) and Freddy Van der Cruyssen (Infrabel), both of whom have contributed immensely to RNE’s work … Read more