May 19, 2021

New RailNetEurope Managing Board Elected

Paul Mazataud follows Harald Hotz as RNE President

In its meeting on 19 May 2021, the RailNetEurope General Assembly elected the new RNE Managing Board, consisting of the following members:

 RNE President

  • Paul Mazataud (SNCF Réseau)

RNE Vice-Presidents (including their areas of expertise)

  • Stefano Castro (RFI): Traffic Management and Train Performance Management
  • Michel Geubelle (Infrabel): RNE IT
  • Mirosław Kanclerz (PKP PLK): Network Statement & Corridor Information Document
  • Guus de Mol (ProRail): TTR General and Processes
  • Robert Prinz (ÖBB Infra): TCR
  • Péter Rónai (MÁV): Legal Matters
  • Stephan Schenk (SBB Infra): TTR IT
  • Oliver Sellnick (DB Netz): Corridor Management, CER Ambassador
  • Linda Thulin (Trafikverket): Sales (including Commercial Conditions TTR), Language Programme, EIM Ambassador

The General Assembly wishes the newly elected Managing Board members lots of success.

At the same time, the General Assembly expressed its sincere appreciation to the leaving President Harald Hotz (ÖBB Infra) and Vice-President Ann Billiau (Infrabel) for all the great work carried out over the years.


Paul Mazataud
(SNCF Réseau)
Newly elected RNE President

Harald Hotz
(ÖBB Infra)
Former RNE President

Ann Billiau
Former RNE Vice-President